Calm, TOTALLY INSANE, but calm still.

THE LOVE SURVEY

Valentine/ ACS Culture Vault 2013

ff

Sings: *Lost without you, Can’t help myself. How does it feel to know that I love you baby *

But What Is Love? Ladies & Gentlemen You Do Not Answer Me?

WHAT IS LOVE?

When I asked myself this question my thoughts ran amiss.

So I decided to ask around, did a little survey…and it’s only opinions

So feel free…disagree with what they say.

**

PARTICIPANT 1 said: LOVE IS LIMITLESS

Now Ladies, I do not mean Bradley Cooper from the movie,

But I’m sure we could all learn to love his deep-set blue eyes limitless…if life was a movie.

I believe what participant 1 meant was that:

Love is a phenomenon that is persistently permeating the perimeter of its participants like a circle.

I believe what participant 1 meant was that:

When you are in love with someone, time strolls briskly by. Oxymoron,

Because you’re ecstatic in every moment & time flies before you know it.

And in her own words : “One cannot fall out of love”.

Love is limitless

Love is limitless

**

PARTICIPANT 2 said: LOVE IS RESPECT

Sings: *R-E-S-P-E-C-T . Find Out What It Means To Me*

I will listen, because I respect you.

I will not cheat, because I respect you.

I will let you lead , because I respect you.

I will pray everyday for your success,

Because…I respect you.

Find out what it means

Find out what it means

**

 

PARTICIPANT 3 said: LOVE IS TRUST

Now we’re all familiar with this one

Trust Issues. The infamous sing-song.

But. Nah, I ain’t even talking about that female dog that drop your man a text at dawn.

I trust that that when I fall back, you’ll be there to catch me.

I trust that we don’t need a label, because its just you and me.

I trust that you would never intentionally hurt me,

I trust that when you do,

You will do right and apologise to me.

Catch me if you can .

Catch me if you can .

**

 

PARTICIPANT 4 said : LOVE IS TOGETHERNESS

Now I do not believe that togetherness necessarily refers to a physical presence.

I mean we all love to sway in our lovers’ arms,

On Summer’s eve on that old rocking chair with the crooked arms.

But…how do you fare

When your love is not near?

Is the current in your love circle constantly flowing like in participant 1’s circle?

Or is distance your fuse?

Your low. Resistance. Resistor.

That goes *poof* when you can no more inhale your lovers scent?

And you can’t even Skype.

Time difference. One’s all hype when one’s spent.

Sings: *Wherever I go, Wherever you are Baby Baby you’re never far away You’re always on my mind*

Love is when you’ve always got them on your mind,

And you wanna tell your friends that joke they said that one time

But no one else gets it, so never mind.

See, I do not believe that Love is Blind

Although, it may have selective amnesia.

Keep the good ‘days of our lives’ together on ‘baywatch’

Forget the ‘criminal minds‘ from ‘home and away‘ that put together that first ‘monster date‘.

And when you love your lover, ensure that you love them in the way that they love to be loved.

You see, love is hard.

So if you want something easy,

Tell the world, “I am in Strong Like”. Not “I am in Love”

Respect, Forgiveness, Trust, Togetherness…there is no ‘1’ definition of love.

But I assure you,

Love? Love is a Choice.

LOL

LOL

-Ms Johnson.

Xxx

*Disclaimer: All images courtesy of Google.

7 responses

  1. The Only True Love Is The Love Between Me And My Phone. Your Arguments Are Invalid.

    June 24, 2013 at 6:28 am

    • Didn’t know why but a smile formed around my face when I read your comment. Weird, huh?

      July 28, 2013 at 11:14 am

  2. Love is truly a choice because you make that decision to give yourself solely to your significant other. love is also trust; knowing fully well that he/she could hurt you, but you are trusting them not to. Nice write-up.

    June 24, 2013 at 6:44 am

  3. Love is everything and anything….

    June 24, 2013 at 6:54 am

  4. Teleola

    Selective amnesia. I like that line.

    June 24, 2013 at 8:20 am

  5. I love this read man… NICE ONE!

    June 24, 2013 at 8:30 am

  6. Kanyinsolaa

    Reblogged this on whisperingnotes.

    October 15, 2013 at 12:14 pm

Leave a Reply

